Before you delete a video, it's important to note that TikTok's delete function doesn't work like Instagram's archive feature. You can't delete a video from your account and then undo it later.
That said, if you're sure that you want to delete a video from your TikTok account, it's actually really simple. To do this, select the video from your feed that you wish to delete and select the three dots in the lower right corner (the share button). Scroll through the second row until you see "Delete." Tap this and confirm.
Article continues below advertisement
You can, of course, reupload a video. TikTok has the option to automatically save a version of the video to your camera roll when you post it — which is super helpful if you're worried it may not stay up for long.
When you re-upload the video from your camera roll, it'll come with the watermark including your username. Of course, deleting and re-uploading a video does not carry over the likes and comments from the previous video, so be mindful before deciding to delete.